The Itchyworms to Launch Double Vinyl Album on Feb. 24


Catch The Itchyworms’ Double Vinyl Album Launch on Feb. 24 at 123 Block

Christmas has come early for vinyl enthusiasts and fans of rock band The Itchyworms.

The group will be launching their double vinyl album tomorrow, Feb. 24, at the One Two Three Block in Mandaluyong City. 

Comprising Jazz Nicolas, Jugs Jugueta, Kelvin Yu, and Chino Singson, The Itchyworms has long been a four-man team until 2022 when they welcomed two new members, namely Mikey Amistoso of Ciudad and lead guitarist Weckl Mercado. Singson, who moved to Canada last year, remains part of the band.

Known for hits "Antipara," “Love Team," "Buwan," "Huwag Na Sana 'kong Gumising Mag-Isa," and every sawi sa pag-ibig’s default karaoke song "Beer," The Itchyworms will be treating their fans to a special full set on Friday and will be joined by OPM bands Ang Bandang Shirley, One Click Straight, Ciudad, and Monolog.

Attendees can expect tons of exciting freebies in the event, including limited edition "Beer" shirts from homegrown T-shirt store Linya-Linya and merchandise from Backspacer Records, while a lucky winner will be given the vinyl test pressing of "After All This Time." Tickets to the event, which range from P500-P2,500, and the vinyl records are available for purchase via Backspacer Records’ website.

"After All This Time" (P1,900) comes in a limited-edition opaque orange vinyl that has been remastered for the format by Shinji Tanaka at Kodama Studio, with its artwork designed by CJ De Silva Ong. The vinyl includes the tracks "Countdow," "All This Time," "Ayokong Tumanda," "Gliding In An Azure Reverie," "Rainy Day," “Life Sequence," "Huwag Na Sana 'kong Gumising Mag-Isa," "Panahon" (featuring Pepe Smith), "My Jolly Old Buddy," "Lost In Space With Rey Langit," and an acoustic version of "Ayokong Tumanda."

Itchyworms After All This Time LP
Photo by Website/Backspacer Records

Meanwhile, the "Waiting For The End To Start" (P2,000) is a repress of the band's fifth album. Also remastered for vinyl by Tanaka, it has a beautiful, limited-edition ocean blue color and only comes in 200 numbered copies. Its gatefold sleeve was designed by Aidon Panlaqui.

This vinyl release includes the tracks "Armageddon Blues," "The Silence," "Same Day," "Give Me A Love Song," "Mary Walter (In The Water), "InstruMental," "Burning The Bridge," "The Life I know," "Waiting For The End To Start," and the bonus track "Out Of Time."

Itchyworms Waiting For The End LP
Photo by Website/Backspacer Records

Get the latest curated content with The Beat Asia's newsletters. Sign up now for a weekly dose of the best stories, events, and deals delivered straight to your inbox. Don't miss out! Click here to subscribe.